Select Page

STUDY NO. 2758 Type 2 Diabetes Mellitus

STUDY NO. 2758 T2DM

Demographic: Diabetic Volunteers
Gender: Male/Females
Age Range: 18-65 years old
Location: Toronto, Canada
Compensation: $12,310

Study Duration

1 Screening Visit (2-3 hours)
1 Period 
10 returns

Recreational Drug Use

N/A

TOLL-FREE

1-833-879-2774 or 416-747-5246

Smoker/Non-Smoker

Non-Smoker/Smoker

Compensation

$12,310

Refer a Friend

$500

Study Schedule

Screening Session Ongoing
Qualification Session N/A

Day -8 Continuous Glucose Monitoring Set Up Visit

Check-in: Saturday Feb 25, 2023 4:00 pm – 6:00 pm (saying check out is Feb 26)

Day -2 through to Dosing

Check-in: Friday March 3, 2023 4:00 pm – 6:00 pm (Day -2)

Baseline Oral Glucose Tolerance Test: Saturday March 4 2023

Dosing:, Sunday March 5,2023 (Day 1)
Check-out: Monday March 6 , 2023 (Approximately 24 hours after dosing)

Follow-Up Visits

Day 7 Check-in: Friday March 10, 2023

Day 7 Check-out: Sunday March 12, 2023

 

Day 14 Check-in: Friday March 17, 2023

Day 14 Check-out: Sunday March 19, 2023

 

Day 21 Check-in: March 24, 2023

 

Day 28 Check-in: Friday March 31, 2023

Day 28 Check-out: Sunday April 2, 2023

 

Week 8 Check-in: Friday April 28, 2023

Week 8 Check-out: Saturday April 29, 2023

Week 12 Check-in: Friday May 26, 2023

Week 12 Check-out: Saturday May 27, 2023

Week 16 Check-in: Friday June 23, 2023

Week 16 Check-out: Saturday June 24, 2023

Week 20 Check-in: Friday July 21, 2023

Week 20 Check-out: Saturday July 22, 2023

 

Week 25 Check-in: Sunday August 27, 2023

 

Week 26 Check-in: Friday September 1, 2023

Week 26 Check-out: Saturday September 2, 2023

 

Follow-Up Visit
N/A

 

Here's Some Of
Our Achievements

30+

Regulatory Inspections

2,000+

Completed Trials

20+

Awards and Recognitions

Registration Form

ALL YOUR QUESTIONS ANSWERED

REGISTRATION / PRE-SCREENING

If you’re interested in an upcoming trial or would like to be informed of future trials, you can contact our Recruiting Call Centre and register/prescreen with us. Upon completing your registration we will provide you with the details of the study and assess if you qualify for the study on a preliminary basis (pre-screening).

MEDICAL SCREENING

If you are deemed eligible during your pre-screening (preliminary) evaluation, we will schedule you for a screening appointment. During this visit, you will participate in an informed consent session as well as the following medical assessments/measurements (these may vary based on the study requirements): body mass index (BMI), electrocardiogram (ECG)*, blood pressure, heart rate, respiratory rate, body temperature, physical examination, medical history review, alcohol test, blood test(s), urine test(s).

*ECG: An ECG (electrocardiogram) records the electrical activity of your heart. It provides information about your heart rate and rhythm.

RESULTS UPDATE

If you are deemed eligible based on the results of your medical screening visit, you will contacted by the Results Coordinator. We will usually call you within 5 business days of your medical screening appointment. This may vary.

STUDY PARTICIPATION

If you are assigned to a study, you will need to be prepared for your visits. This requires you to be available for the study visits based on the dates and times listed in the study schedule, following the study restrictions and arriving at the site in a timely manner with your personal belongings.

COMPENSATION

You will receive the full study compensation upon completion of all the study visits. This compensation may be broken down into partial payments depending on the overall duration of the study. Penalties and deductions may be applied for lateness, missed visits or non-compliances (as outlined in the Informed Consent Form). The compensation is provided on a pro-rated basis (i.e. you will be compensated for all completed visits according to the payment schedule).

Packing List

Things You Can Bring

• Change of clothes (appropriate and comfortable for the study duration)

• Electronic gadgets (devices with image capturing capabilities, such as cell phones, laptops and tablets will have cameras covered with special tape for the duration of confinement)

• Personal grooming products

Things Not To Bring

• Comb/Brush

• Toothbrush

• Toothpaste (no whitening or tartar control toothpastes or toothpastes with medicinal ingredients)